Job Posting

Need to find my replacement: Nanny/ Pers‚Äčonal Assistant/ Housekeeper (Northport)


I decided that I wanted to help find someone to be my replacement working in the home of an amazing & loving family. I am unfortunately leaving after graduating college and I’m moving away. ¬†The family is located in the East Northport/Commack area and looking for someone who is available to start training as soon as possible. They are looking for someone who is not only flexible, hardworking, and reliable but also someone who will “join the family” and is fun to be around.
A major aspect of this job is to be flexible and the family needs someone who is available some nights, some early mornings, and some overnights/weekends to watch their two children, ages 8 and 14. The kids are wonderful and SO easy and sweet to everyone they come in contact with, it’s impossible not to fall in love with them. The average work week is about 3-4 days, all depending on the family’s schedule. The position will require errands, food shopping, light housekeeping, bringing children to activities, laundry, organizing, packing, juicing, making smoothies, etc. It’s hard to put one single title on the job so I just say “nanny/personal assistant/housekeeper” to keep it simple! This is a very health oriented family so any knowledge of healthy cooking/vegan/raw is a plus! The ideal candidate is a non-smoking female who has an active, healthy lifestyle. This would be a great position for a college student who lives on Long Island or someone with an open schedule.
Perfect candidate is someone who is very responsible, upbeat, has a positive outlook, loves kids and will be fun to be around. This family is incredibly sweet and caring and finding someone who will work well in their household is important to me.
Duties include: 8:00 to 9:30 AM – prepare light breakfast, lunches, juicing, straightening up; Most weekdays you will be off between 9:30 AM and 3:30 PM (you may work or go to school during these hours) Then coming back around 3:30 and helping out until about 7:30-8 (flexibility is key!) The average work week is about 25 hours total, some more and some less!
Must submit your resume, expected pay, and tell us why you think you would be great for this job to Staff@BeingCancerFree.com
Be Sociable, Share!